WHAT?

WHAT?

If God is a verb
And the world is an adjective
What is the subject?

And what of beauty
When the beholder
Has no I?

About Ben Naga

The Spirit that graces me with its passing has no name and stems not from thoughts and words, though it gathers them up as it flows, but from feeling.

Posted on June 22, 2011, in Guff, Poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. As I read this, I find I’m drawn to think about my own personal view of God. Ironically today, I was lead to this old post of mine that goes about trying to describe my vision of the God I know to be truth.

    Where’s Alice?: Crown of Reality

    I think these words word be a wonderful second piece to follow “A Well Known Story”. For the focus of A Well Known Story is to call attention to the ego and the story it tells. What if the truth of the ego is that ‘I’ really means God and that all of your I’s have never been anything more than you listening to the will of God?

    When you consider that the only voice you have ever heard is that of God’s – how does your reality of being change? Who are you when you are not the voice you know to be truth?

    Like

Leave a comment