ASSUMPTION

We live within assumption.

About Ben Naga

Pilgrim on the lam. Please feel free to explore the links to learn more. I trust you will find some things there will have been worth the effort. See you there.

Posted on June 13, 2016, in Aphorisms and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Surrounding us is an hypothesis of reality.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Got me in one. (in both senses.) 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • It was a good exchange. 🎩 ⌚ ♠ ♥ ♦ ♣

        Liked by 1 person

      • And why not? 😉

        Liked by 1 person

      • Exactly! 🎇🎆✨💗🌿

        Liked by 1 person

      • Still struggling to catch up, never mind keep up or keep abreast. but one of these days you *will* get that e-mail. If I don’t get fingertip to key doesn’t mean you’re never in my mind. Maybe we are in fulsome communication; just not on a conscious level? 🙂 Both too wrapped up in too much elsewise.

        Liked by 1 person

      • It is an unfortunate condition. Way beyond our control. We both need to take care of ourselves. Stay on a good schedule, trying to have good limits. Rest is essential. i.e. watching films, tv series, binge watching excellent & obsessively drawing addictive entertainment. I watch Midsomer Murders almost every night to help me fall asleep. It relaxes me. It’s a comfortable series. Hard to explain. Shawn gets it. It settles one in.

        We most definitely are consciously subconscious of the other. ☺ 🖖 💫 🎩 ⌚

        So much calling us and time keeps moving at different speeds. Always faster then we ever realize until its later than we thought. I still believe we accomplishment what is meant for us to do. How would it be possible to do more without being given more time outside of time, so hours only don’t get counted here.

        We send emails when we can. The special ones are the ones we see and think about writing. It’s okay what we are able to do.

        There is a lot. But I am finding out we need to remember to relax. Really kick up our feet and get lighter for awhile. And laugh.

        My new novel is getting wilder inside my head and on scrivener. I finally believe I cast the lead character. She is the fourth actor I cast and can believe her as my main protagonist.

        Otherwise, how the hell is your world crumbling. At all close to the US. The Repub are maneuvering to some how make it possible at the Repub Convention for the Delegates not to have to vote for who they are committed to vote for. Meaning no one wants the Idiot w/ small hands. It is a complete and utter ass who is no more than a carnival shill and a fake reality game show host.

        Spare us all from all the sh%t that is about to pour down on us all.

        i do hope you get the second referendum and everyone by then know the results of voting to LEAVE. i even got it wrong at first. Convincing propaganda and BS. I have just the video you should watch. It may cheer you up. It’s from the mind and mouth of a genius, I believe. Let me find it.

        BULLSHIT! – Harry Frankfurt
        It’s Vimeo. I am posting it on the 8th of July 2016. Let me know what you think.

        Almost dinner time and Shawn descending from her study upstairs. Time to relax and shut down and vape some good grass the med kind. ♠ ♥ ♦ ♣ 🎼 💫 💨

        Liked by 1 person

  2. In response to “How would it be possible to do more without being given more time outside of time, so hours only don’t get counted here.”

    DOING NOTHING

    In doing nothing
    My time is all used up
    How then
    Shall I broaden my activity?

    “https://bookofguff.wordpress.com/2011/07/16/doing-nothing/)

    I’ll watch the vimeo video later on then respond.

    Liked by 1 person

    • HOW TO

      I don’t know how to do nothing
      at least not often
      when it happens
      i am someplace else

      i am not keen on time, hypothetically, being in control.
      I want some other measurement and to renegotiate the end part.
      that does not feel acceptable to me, at all.

      what is one to do?

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Truth rather than bullshit here but I wonder whether he is achieving anything than preaching to the choir? There is so much cognitive dissonance now that it is merging into cultural dissonance.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thinking is messed up across the world.
      What has happened?
      It feels like enlightenment has been forgotten or not even been attempted.
      People use Yoga for exercise and miss the whole point of finding inner peace.
      Climate change is melting the planet.
      We are sinking and half the population haven’t a clue.
      Those who are aware try but the effort may be too late for the future.

      Let’s keeping writing our poetry and prose.
      Create our art in whatever way we choose.
      Spread positive energy whenever possible.
      Make it to the end so when the beginning starts again
      We’ll be prepared to find out path more readily

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

